is this allowed?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detail..

basically they throw smokes at the start of the rounds and then buy more at the same round.

is this not considered cheating?
(17 replies)
Created 2013-02-26 08:28 by: Dorga
Ideally you can call it cheating. All depends on how clear the tournament rules are about buying maximum number of smokes , nades and flashes per round.
2013-02-26 08:34:18
i dont think its allowed :(
2013-02-26 08:36:38
Sltv kicked a team because of that.
2013-02-26 08:43:18
by: Dorga
#4
Im surprised not many ppl are talking about this, maybe its the title?
2013-02-26 17:24:03
whats wrong about it? I think most teams do that.
2013-02-26 17:28:43
Typical Na'Vi behaviour.
2013-02-26 17:30:09
by: oiD
#13
Hahahaha, fucking lowbird :)
2013-02-26 17:39:31
thats server side setting i think. you cant buy 2 more smoke.
2013-02-26 17:30:41
Doesn't everyone do that on d2?
2013-02-26 17:31:08
by: KRNG-
#9
It is allowed. I think you can only buy 2 smokes per round not more.
2013-02-26 17:31:30
Shame on them...
2013-02-26 17:32:18
Shame on them ? What are you talking about, they are allowed to do that, but i don't think in every tournament.
2013-02-26 17:33:28
by: VxO4
#12
In ESEA its not allowed. So i assume in other leagues its not allowed as well
2013-02-26 17:35:08
i think its not. but if u saw stream all team do this :D
2013-02-26 17:43:01
Starix said already about it in interview. They're think that its not allowed, but on this tournament it was allowed and many teams threw smoke from respawn and bought it again.
2013-02-26 17:47:09
why not
2013-02-26 18:07:50
Would be as if there are 6 players, they made the smoke limit for a reason.
2013-02-26 18:19:52

Login or register to add your comment to the discussion.