Thread has been deleted
Last comment
Music for focus
f0rest | 
Europe methylphenidate 
Hello community, So i work at a very noisy office and im not good with sounds that distract me(coworkers talking, radio etc). I usually listen to hip-hop and rnb but it's just too much, and distracts me even more. Anyone of you who can recommend some music/playlists that helps you focus on your own thing?
2019-01-25 10:47
Music Focus Pick 1 Music doesn't make you focus more, but makes it less boring
2019-01-25 10:50
I'm very sensitive to noises, so it helps me.
2019-01-25 10:55
Well, if it is possible to play some music, couldn't you use noise-cancelling ear-plugs?
2019-01-25 11:09
Some nice relaxed d&b does that for me
God | 
Poland henlo 
the retarded types of metal with the autistic screeching is what u need u will go deaf in seconds
 | 
Brazil kaiknux 
Try Debussy - Clair de Lune And Vivaldi - Spring. And so on. Thank me later.
I'll try, thanks.
2019-01-25 10:56
Nast1a | 
India teguP 
how long have you been working there? I had the same problems when I first started, noisy clock, keyboards and mouse clicking, people calling, music from the radio, but after a month or so I got used to it, I even fixed the wall clock because it broke and I turn on the radio when it's off xD
2019-01-25 10:51
I’ve been working there for 6 months now, so I should have gotten used to it. Happy you got comfortable with the office tho!
2019-01-25 11:00
It depends, but largely I find music distracting from work/studying. When I'm studying math and I'm solving equations etc., I can listen to music (for me it is usually rock). But when I need to learn/memorize something or when I read some article/thesis, music distracts me. One tip I can give you is to listen to a band/singer the language of which you don't understand. That way the vocals don't distract you that much. And then there are instrumentals/classical, of course.
2019-01-25 10:54
Hmm, the foreign language thing seems like a good idea!