Thread has been deleted
Last comment
Strategy games
Russia Water_Bottle 
I want to explore new gaming genre and I want to try strategy games. Where should I start ? I was thinking maybe Sid Meier’s Civilization VI or crusader kings 3, what do you think ? Are they hard to get into if you're a complete noob to these kind of games ?
2021-03-13 19:47
Topics are hidden when running Sport mode.
chess may be
2021-03-13 19:47
1 reply
I used to play chess and was pretty decent, like 2000 elo on lichess but stopped long time ago
2021-03-13 19:49
Hearts of Iron 4
2021-03-13 19:48
3 replies
 | 
Reunion Esquinox
+1
2021-03-13 21:16
Where is the strategy tho?
2021-03-13 21:31
1 reply
strategic bombing
2021-03-13 23:00
crusader kings 2 > crusader kings 3 if u have dlc its not even remotely close yes some of them can be a bit hard if youre new to the genre but the payoff is incredible
2021-03-13 19:48
4 replies
So I should play second one first ?
2021-03-13 19:50
3 replies
yes ck2 base game is free on steam though i would very much recommend getting the dlc subscription it costs like nothing ck3 has a lot of potential but almost no content right now i imagine its gonna be a great game in like 2-3 years
2021-03-13 19:52
 | 
Czech Republic Korenus
ck2 is for free so it wont hurt trying it out. But for me who never played CK before CK3 came out i tryed to play CK2 to decide if i wanna buy CK3 (after seeing CK3 video and I liked it) and i found CK2 so much confusing that i straight bought CK3 :D So dont be scared if you have same problem CK2 is much more complicated for newbie than CK3 watch some videos on YT maybe to get a good idea of the game.
2021-03-13 20:24
1 reply
 | 
Czech Republic Korenus
Also CK3 is new so the content will come in next DLCs and mods from community so the game will only get better by time.
2021-03-13 20:25
try Red Alert
5 replies
Too old
2021-03-13 19:59
1 reply
but still good
2021-03-13 20:01
Damn I miss the game from my childhood :D
2021-03-13 21:21