if they rematch the entire map and imperial loses anyways, without that round actually being of any influence altogether, then its fine, because there's no external influence into the momentum of the match, and it ends up being played as its own encapsulated thing. I am not arguing by any means that the round should've been given for free to Imperial, or even that Imperial was the likely victor of that round, the problem was having external influence (without any reason) inside a match that did, in fact, change the momentum of the match altogether, and you can only say otherwise if you weren't actually watching the match itself. the moment that happened, the match should've been replayed from round 1, because it no longer acts as a normal map.
whatever roams your boat, though. more power to you for following the rulebook that close.