But why even bring that up, when nested rules aren't being used in other sports? I mean they didn't have the exact same amount of rounds, maybe their difference were the same, but the amount counts before you rule out fnatic. And the amounts, counting fnatic was:
Therefore Anexis have scored more rounds and therefore they should be through. However, if the rules of ESL clearly states, that you need to not count the third team in a threeway tie, then hey, no problem. I just don't think they specify that.