ROG Masters APAC open qual. set to start

The sign-ups for the ROG Masters 2017 APAC Open Qualifier have started, where teams from the whole Asia-Pacific region will have a chance to earn a spot at the regional qualifier.

The ROG Masters 2017 is a global tournament that will pit teams from three major regions—APAC (Asia-Pacific), EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa) and the Americas—against each other. The teams will battle for a portion of a $250,000 prize pool at the Grand Final LAN, but before that, three phases of qualifiers will be played out.

In the first phase, country-based qualifiers will be played. For the APAC region, countries such as Australia, Thailand, and Singapore will have their own qualifiers, but an additional, APAC Open Qualifier will be played in which teams from all regional countries will be able to play, even if they competed in their country's qualifiers before hand. The only exception to the rule are teams from China. as the country's qualifier—that lead directly to the Grand Final LAN—, has already been played and won by TYLOO.

Teams from the whole APAC region can compete in the Open Qualifier

The sign-ups for the Open Qualifier last until August 20th, with the single-elimination BO3 matches set to be played out on August 22-26.

The best team from the Open Qualifier will advance to the second phase, the APAC offline qualifier, where they will face the winners of country-based APAC qualifiers for a spot at the regional LAN final (phase 3). There, the qualified team will face off against seven invited teams for Grand Final LAN spots.

You can see how the 12 slots for the APAC regional offline qualifier will be distributed below:

Australia Australian Qualifier Indonesia Indonesia Qualifier
Japan Japan Qualifier Korea Korea Qualifier
Malaysia Malaysia Qualifier Philippines Philippines Qualifier
Singapore Singapore Qualifier Other TW, HK & Macau Qualifier
Thailand Thailand Qualifier Other South Asia Qualifier
Vietnam Sabertooth Other APAC Open Qualifier

Tems can find additional info and sign up for the qualifier here.

2017-08-18 11:01
India TYZ4 
Indonesia changed its flag? DansGame
2017-08-18 11:02
Other anarh1st47 
Ez for Sabratus.huyak
2017-08-18 13:08
Asia lairaf 
ez bntet polish pride
2017-08-18 11:03
ZywOo | 
Europe Noway1 
2017-08-18 11:01
2017-08-18 11:01
2017-08-18 11:01
Uzbekistan A3amat 
2017-08-18 11:01
bit | 
Indonesia Boltdrive 
Indonesia = India kk
2017-08-18 11:02
Netherlands RichRamp 
Indonesian with indian flag
2017-08-18 11:02
too slow
2017-08-18 11:05
Australia mitch_ 
I think i'll cast this :)
2017-08-18 11:14
Malaysia phyzell 
How many esports organizations are there in Asia Pacific?
2017-08-18 11:22
No mongolian qualifier?
2017-08-18 11:22
I assume they'll be able to compete in the open quals. Still, it's a bit sad seeing no Mongolian teams there as there is definitely some upcoming talent there.
2017-08-18 11:32
where is north korea qualifier????????
2017-08-18 12:52
Asia HikaruS 
They will join if that tournament requires real weapons.
2017-08-18 14:42
LUL xd
2017-08-19 00:45
Brazil ztxizhan 
2017-08-18 14:41
shud be a gud qualify , cause sabertooth is not a easy team
2017-08-18 14:57
Login or register to add your comment to the discussion.